Main page

Arunachal pradesh

download, 57 kb.

An Essay on Arunachal Pradesh State for Kids, Children and Students

Arunachal Pradesh is one of the 29 states of India. Located in northeast India, it holds the most north-eastern position among the other states in the north-east region of India.
Arunachal Pradesh borders the states of Assam and Nagaland to the south, and shares international borders with Bhutan in the west, Burma in the east and China in the north.
Much of Arunachal Pradesh is covered by the Himalayas. Arunachal Pradesh means ‘Land of the dawn-lit mountains’ - in reference to its position as the easternmost state of India. It is located on the north eastern tip of India with its borders touching China, Bhutan and Myanmar. It is also known as the “Orchid State of India” and the “Paradise of the Botanists”.

Itanagar is the capital of the state.

Arunachal Pradesh

Most of Arunachal Pradesh is mountainous. Its terrain consists of lofty, haphazardly aligned ridges that separate deep valleys and rise to the peaks of the Great Himalayas.

Arunachal, the land of the rising sun, with its snow clad peaks, towering mountains, roaring rivers, high altitude meadows and vast unspoiled sub-tropical forests is aptly known as the’Last Shangri La on Earth’. Its thundering peaks, untamed rivers, gurgling waterfalls and wild forests, teeming with a dazzling array of flora and fauna, are a testament to the genius of mother nature. Few other places in the world come close to the raw, rugged beauty of Arunachal Pradesh.

It is bounded by independent countries on the three sides and by Assam and Nagaland in the south. The long international border comprises of Bhutan on its west (160 km), the Tibet region of China on its northern and north east border (1080 km) and Myanmar (formerly Burma (440km) on the eastern border.

Arunachal Travel Guide & Tourist SpotsTravel India guide provides you with detailed information on Arunachal Pradesh ,one of the most sparsely populated states in the east India, covering an area of 83743 sq. Kms. This region acquired an independent political status in January 20, 1972, when it was declared as Union Territory under the name of Arunachal Pradesh. The state of Arunachal Pradesh Bill was passed by the Parliament in 1986 and with effect from February 20, 1987 Arunachal Pradesh became the 24th state of Indian Union.

China has never formally recognised Indian sovereignty here, and it took the surprise Chinese invasion of 1962 for Delhi to really start funding significant infrastructure (the Chinese voluntarily withdrew). These days, border passes are heavily guarded by the Indian military but the atmosphere is generally calm.

The state and central governments have both offered huge fiscal and policy incentives for the development of thrust sectors in the state. Some of these policies include Public Private Partnership Policy 2011, the State Industrial Policy 2008 and the Hydro Power Policy 2008.

The major rivers of the state are the Brahmaputra and its tributaries—the Dibang [Sikang], Lohit, Subansiri, Kameng, and Tirap.

It is only in adventure that some people succeed in knowing themselves, in finding themselves. The dark forest with the sugary chirping of birds, the fierce river with the unruffled sound of the stream, the giant mountains with the feeling of conquering, are some of the things that makes Arunachal Pradesh audacious. As the great saying goes “The world is a book and those who do not travel read only a page”. So pack your bags, throw away your bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Dream. Discover! BON VOYAGE!

The Brahmaputra flows eastward from Mansarovar Lake in Tibet before dipping south through the Himalayas into north-central Arunachal Pradesh.

According to 2001 census, Arunachal Pradesh has a population of 10,97,968 persons consisting of 5,79,941 males and 5,18,027 females as against 1991 census population of 8,64,558 comprising 4,65,004 males and 3,99,554 females.

Arunachal Pradesh is home to a very rich mammalian wildlife population as the wide variety of altitudinal and climatic conditions have given rise to different forest types which create corresponding natural shelter , food etc. to varieties of wildlife. It has two National Parks, named Namdapha National Park and Mouling National Park. It also has six Wildlife Sanctuaries, named Pakhui, Itanagar, Kamlang, Mehao, Eagle Nest and Wildlife Sanctuary. It is home to many rare and highly endangered species of Wild life...

download, 57 kb.
  • 1.
  • 9.1%
  • 2.
  • 1.1%
  • 3.
  • 2.7%
  • 4.
  • 3.8%
  • image 1:
  • image 2:
© 2018